link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

Board of Education

Picture of Superintendent Jesse Bacon and Board members Lorraine McLaughlin, Steve Hornback, Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, and Diane Thompson








Pictured are Superintendent Jesse Bacon and the 2019 Bullitt County Board of Education Members: Lorraine McLaughlin (resigned 6/30/19), Steve Hornback, Debby Atherton (Chair), Darrell Coleman (Vice-Chair), and Diane Thompson.

*Lorraine McLaughlin resigned June 30, 2019. Ms. Shannon Cummings was selected as interim board member for District 1 until the November 5th election.

Picture of Judge Jennifer Porter swearing in Steve Hornback and Debby Atherton

District Judge Jennifer Porter swears in Board of Education members Steve Hornback and Debby Atherton on January 14, 2019.

Ms. Shannon Cummings being sworn in by Bullitt County Judge/Exec. Jerry Summers on September 12, 2019.

Bullitt County Judge/Executive Jerry Summers swears in Ms. Shannon Cummings as interim board member for District 1 on September 12, 2019.

The November 5th election will determine who will fulfill the remainder of the term through December 31, 2020.

Board Member Contact Information

Archived Board Meeting Minutes 

View Archived Board Meeting Videos

Vision and Mission Statements

What Every Kentucky School Board Candidate Should Know

(From the Kentucky School Boards Association)

Bullitt County School Board Districts (Map)

Board Members


4:30 PM
Special Meeting - Architect Interviews
@ Bullitt Central H.S. College/Career Center Room 905


  • Meeting Dates


Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165